Tags

,

On Monday, my soap sister, Michelle Hengel and I went to a local goat farm to pick up fresh goat’s milk for soap-making.  My little boy had a blast petting the goats.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

Chocolate Covered Strawberries with Goat’s Milk, The Triple Butter Treat (cocoa, mango and Shea) and real chocolate.

"Over the Hill" a Goat Milk Soap

“Over the Hill” a goat milk soap… I could use some help renaming this.  Believe it or not, that is the name of the fragrance oil from the manufacturer.  Yet, it has a five star rating.

Dandelion Zebra Stripe

The Dandelion Zebra Stripe technique is inspired by a German Soapmaker, Vinvela Ebony who make amazing stripes for her shop, the Dandelion Seife (blog: http://seifee.blogspot.co.at/ ) What a kick it is to be acquainted with soap makers around the world and to be inspired by their work.

I’ve signed up to sell at the Handmade In The Heartland Craft Show on June 29th at the Sedgwick County Extension Center in Wichita, KS.

On July 27th, I’ll be at the Craftapalooza show at Century II in Wichita, Kansas.

 

 

